出版刊物

检索方式:

信号旧时代到数字新时代 - 我在离岸金融的25年

在港十天后,Frances Woo 女士突然感慨万千,一直以来习惯四处商务飞行的她,在一个地方连续停留十天现在听起来十分的不真实;Frances 在法律业的30年中硕果累累;其中,她在知名的离岸律师事务所Appleby任职长达25年,从事过各种不同类型的角色,朝夕耕耘,最终成为集团主席,一直以来上进心满满的 Frances 这时开始搜寻自己人生的下一个目标。同时,Frances的优秀儿子也将在下几个月进入大学,Frances想是时候多花些时间陪陪家人并探索她创造力的一面。Frances 将在三月份步入五十岁人生轨道,她决定退休她钟爱的律师事业,探索更加神秘又令人兴奋的未知。

最近,她接受了BVI亚洲办事处负责人Elise Donovan (伊利斯·多诺万)女士的采访,分享了她从业25年来在离岸金融服务领域的种种感想。

“亚洲商务” 英属维尔京群岛亚洲团队圆桌会议

晚春时节,英属维尔京群岛(BVI)政府亚洲官方办事处在其香港办公室召开了圆桌会议,会议嘉宾由BVI亚洲团队从业者组成,本次会议主题围绕“亚洲商务”,讨论了2017年影响BVI的地区问题和趋势。专家们探讨了推动市场的趋势、最具商业潜力的地区、由“一带一路”所带来的商业机遇以及2017年亚洲塑造个人金融的力量。

封面故事: 加勒比 - 风暴过后

BVI金融部门的Lorna Smith就艾尔玛飓风后如何恢复加勒比经济做出以下报告:

2017年9月5日,BVI遭受高达5级的艾尔玛飓风的袭击,这也是当地有史以来所遭遇最严重的风暴之一。飓风对岛屿造成了重大损害,倾巢之下,焉有完卵。还未来得及完全了解艾尔玛飓风所造成的损害范围,9月19日,我们又再度遭遇4级飓风,幸运的是并未造成重大破坏。

BVI是国际商业与金融中心,全球超过1.5万亿美元的投资在此周转,并在世界范围内创造出200多万个就业岗位。因此,尽管遭遇两大飓风,我们仍旧倾尽全力地高效工作,确保这一世界上最关键的离岸投资中心之一依然保持正常运作。


《商法》- BVI 助力一带一路 互联互通

建“丝绸之路经济带”和“21世纪海上丝绸之路”(一带一路)是中国国家主席习近平在2013年提出的倡议,旨在重振沿途各国之间的贸易和投资联系,加强它们的经济和文化纽带。该倡议为从小公司到跨国公司等无数企业带来大量的机会。

“一带一路”途经的60多个国家和地区拥有总人口近亿,占全世界国内生产总值 (GDP)约40%,占全球财富的29%。今年5月,在北京举行的“一带一路”国际合作高峰论坛上,中国与68个国家签订了共同开发新丝绸之路贸易沿线基础设施的协议,这表明“一带一路”的影响和效益正在逐渐增强。

Hubbis' 财富管理总结: 找寻不确定时代的安全感

Elise Donovan代表英属维尔京群岛(BVI)政府亚洲官方办事处于2017年7月在Hubbis马来西亚财富管理论坛上致辞 – 她探讨各国际金融中心在亚洲财富规划的角色,以及他们为全球经济带来的价值。

英属维尔京群岛政府亚洲官方办事处的负责人Elise Donovan预测财富规划作为境外结构的主要动力,将会在未来5到15年内推动产业增长。 

多诺万指出这是关于地理多元化,政治稳定及安全的需求 – 与此同时强调英属维尔京群岛并不是避税天堂这一事实。

《创造价值:英属维尔京群岛的全球贡献》- Capital Economics 经济报告

《创造价值:英属维尔京群岛的全球贡献》报告由 Capital Economics - 全球领先独立经济研究咨询机构发布,该报告深度分析了英属维尔京群岛在全球经济中的卓越贡献;根据该份报告显示,英属维尔京群岛推动超过1.5万亿美元的跨境资本流动,这个数额相当于全球GDP总额的百分之二。


《商法》- 英属维尔京群岛: 中国企业海外投资的平台

近30年来,在英属维尔京群岛(BVI)注册的商业公司成为中国成功企业全球交易的首选。一部分BVI商业公司为伦敦、纽约和香港证券交易所上市大企业。全球知名企业纷纷利用BVI商业公司管理跨境活动。

不仅并购交易的合资架构使用BVI商业公司,设计项目融资结构以及建立私募基金时也可利用BVI商业公司。


媒体采访:英属维尔京群岛推动中国“一带一路”战略

在香港和伦敦还在争当“一带一路”金融枢纽之时,Elise Donovan 表示在英属维尔京群岛(BVI)成立商业公司是处理跨境交易的另一渠道。

BVI 亚洲行宣传册

cover1.jpg#asset:1233  BVI 亚洲行宣传册

BVI 对冲基金服务 2016版

查看及下载 Hedgeweek 特别报告 2016年2月刊

"亚洲商业 – 机遇与挑战" BVI 团队圆桌会议


BVI 亚洲办事处主持了由BVI亚洲团队从业者组成的专家小组高端讨论于春季在香港举行,本次圆桌会议围绕亚洲商业的当今市场状况,讨论BVI在亚洲市场所扮演的角色,会议的主题为“亚洲商业 - 机遇与挑战”,专家小组成员们讨论了商务的发展,机遇,威胁及对未来市场的期盼。

搭建亚洲与世界的桥梁


BVI House Asia官方宣传手册 - 2015 中文版

Sort by:

From Analog to Digital - 25 Years in Offshore Finance

Frances Woo’s aha moment came when she became antsy after spending more than 10 consecutive days in Hong Kong. She had gotten so used to her routine of constant travel and being jetlagged, that being in one place for 10 days just seemed abnormal. Happy with what she had accomplished in her 30 years in the legal sector and having done every conceivable role in her 25 year career leading up to being Group Chairman at the offshore law firm of Appleby, the goal-oriented Frances was itching for the next thing to grow. Plus, with her eldest son heading off to college in the coming months, she wanted to dedicate more time to family and explore her creative side. In March at the young age of 50 plus, Frances decided to retire from her professional career as a lawyer and leap into the daunting unknown. 

Recently she sat down with Director of BVI House Asia Elise Donovan and gave her insights from 25 years in the offshore financial services industry.

Doing Business in Asia - A Team BVI Roundtable Discussion

BVI House Asia convened a panel of Team BVI Asia practitioners late spring at its offices in Hong Kong for a roundtable discussion on the regional issues and trends impacting the BVI in 2017 under the theme “Doing Business in Asia.” The panellists discussed trends driving the markets, which jurisdictions hold the most promise, business opportunities afforded by Belt and Road, and forces shaping personal finance in Asia in 2017.

Cover Story: The Caribbean - After the storm

Lorna Smith of BVI Finance reports from the British Virgin Islands on how the Caribbean economy can recover in the wake of Hurricane Irma 

On 5 September 2017, the British Virgin Islands (BVI) was struck by Hurricane Irma, a category five storm and one of the most severe in living memory. It wreaked havoc across our islands and barely left anything untouched. Then, before we had time to fully understand the scope of the damage Irma had wrought, we were faced with Maria, a category four hurricane on 19 September, but thankfully we were spared its full impact.

China Business Law Journal - BVI drives connectivity to Belt and Road

The Silk Road Economic Belt and the 21st century Maritime Silk Road, proposed by Chinese president Xi Jinping in 2013, aim to revitalize trade and investment links and bind economic and cultural ties among countries along the routes. The initiative provides enormous opportunities for a wide range of businesses – from small companies to multinational corporations.

The network passes through 60-plus countries and regions, with a total population of nearly 4.4 billion. The countries along those routes account for about 40% of the world’s gross domestic product, which also accounts for 29% of the world’s wealth.

Hubbis' Wealth Talk Summary: Finding Security in the Age of Uncertainty

Speaking at Hubbis’ Malaysian Wealth Management Forum 2017 in July – Elise Donovan of BVI House Asia discusses the role of international finance centres (IFCs) in Asian wealth planning, along with their merits to the global economy. 

Wealth planning, the main driver for the use of offshore structures, is projected to fuel the growth of the industry for the next five to 15 years, predicts Elise Donovan, director, BVI House Asia.

Creating Value: The BVI's Global Contribution - A report by Capital Economics

The British Virgin Islands (BVI) enables global investment and trade which supports more than two million jobs worldwide – 150,000 of which are in the UK – according to a detailed report published today. 

The report, Creating Value: BVI’s Global Contribution, undertaken by Capital Economics, an independent economics consultancy, analyses the significant global economic contribution of the BVI. It finds that the BVI mediates over US$1.5trn of cross-border investment flows, the equivalent to 2% of global GDP.

China Business Law Journal - BVI: Platform for Chinese overseas investment

For close to 30 years, BVI Business Companies have been vehicles of choice for successful Chinese firms trading across the world. BVI business companies are among major businesses listed on the London, New York and Hong Kong stock exchanges. Well-respected companies worldwide use BVI business companies to manage their cross-border activities.

British Virgin Islands (BVI) business companies have been utilised in joint venture structures as part of mergers and acquisitions transactions, structures for project finance, and for the setting up of private equity funds. 

Hubbis Expert Insights Elise Donovan: BVI drives connectivity to China's Belt and Road initiative

As Hong Kong and London lock horns over which city should be the Belt and Road’s financial hub, Elise Donovan says that the British Virgin Islands (BVI) offers its business companies as cross-border conduits of choice.

BVI Asia Trade Mission Brochure

cover.jpg#asset:1228  BVI Asia Trade Mission Brochure

BVI Hedge Fund Services 2016

Review and download Hedgeweek Special Report Feb 2016

"Business in Asia - Opportunities & Challenges" A Team BVI Asia Roundtable Discussion

BVI House Asia convened a panel of Team BVI Asia practitioners at its offices in Hong Kong late spring for a roundtable discussion on the current state of doing business in Asia, as well as regional issues and trends impacting the BVI under the theme “Business in Asia – Opportunities and Challenges”. The panelists discussed the developments, the opportunities, threats and outlook for the future

Bridging Asia and the World

Review and download BVI House Asia 2015 brochure